SLIPKNOT ANNOUNCE THE KNOTFEST ROADSHOW 2022

No comments

Iowa rockers Slipknot have announced their lineup and dates for their annual Knotfest Roadshow.

Leg 1 Headlined by Slipknot With Special Guests In This Moment and JinjerMarch 16th, 2022 – April 17, 2022
Leg 2Headlined by SlipknotWith Special Guests Cypress Hill and Ho99o9May 18th, 2022 – June 18th, 2022
Tickets And VIP Packages Go On General Sale At 10am Local on Friday, January 21st, 2022 KnotfestRoadshow.com

Tuesday, January 18, 2022 – Slipknot, one of the most thrilling and visceral musical collectives on the planet, are excited to announce the 2022 iteration of their infamous Knotfest Roadshow Tour. The tour will take place over two legs, both headlined by Slipknot. The first leg will feature special guests In This Moment and Jinjer. The second leg will feature special guests Cypress Hill and Ho99o9. Tickets for all shows go on sale at 10am local time on Friday, January 21st from KnotfestRoadshow.com
The first leg of the 38 date tour, produced by Live Nation, kicks off in Fargo, ND on Wednesday, March 16th, 2022 and hits a further 17 cities before wrapping up in Vancouver, BC on Sunday, April 17, 2022. The second leg kicks off on Wednesday, May 18th, 2022 in University Park, PA and hits a further 17 cites before culminating on Sunday, June 18, 2022 in Chula Vista, CA. Full routing below. 
Speaking on the new tour announcement, Slipknot’s clown shares 
“It feels so good to get back out on the road with our Culture. Get ready for a brand new experience. See you soon.”
Frontman, Corey Taylor adds:
“Even with everything going on in the world right now, we’re still extremely excited to come back out in the states, with 2 different, exciting packages. Whether it’s In This Moment and Jinjer, or Cypress and Ho99o9, we pride ourselves in bringing our fans the epicenter of our music and art. Come celebrate with us, and try to stay as safe as we will be.”
2021 marked a banner year for Slipknot. Making a triumphant return to the road, their Knotfest Roadshow 2021 tour sold out amphitheaters across the country, bookended with the record-breaking Knotfest Iowa and the biggest headline show of their career, Knotfest Los Angelesat Banc of California Stadium where they debuted their first new music in two years – the furious ‘The Chapeltown Rag’taken from the highly anticipated new Slipknot album, expected to release this year. In addition, they topped the bills of multiple, internationally renowned festivals including Riot Fest, Rocklahoma, Inkcarceration, Welcome To Rockville, and more.
Tickets for all Knotfest Roadshow dates go on sale at 10am local on Friday, January 21st, 2022 from KnotfestRoadshow.com
The tour will be part of Live Nation’s Live Stubs initiative which provides digital collectible NFT ticket stubs to ticket holders. Live Stubs will automatically be included with tickets purchased for the tour. Fans will also be able to view, share, gift, trade, and resell their live stubs on Livenation.com

LEG 1 Slipknot w/ In This Moment & Jinjer

Wed Mar 16 Fargo, ND FARGO DOME Fri Mar 18 Omaha, NE CHI Health CenterSat Mar 19 Wichita, KS INTRUST Bank Arena Tue Mar 22 Memphis, TN FedEx Forum Wed Mar 23 Tulsa, OK BOK Center Fri Mar 25 North Little Rock, AR Simmons Bank ArenaSat Mar 26 Durant, OK Choctaw Grand Theater Tue Mar 29 Birmingham, AL Legacy Arena at the BJCC Wed Mar 30 N. Charleston, SC North Charleston Coliseum Fri Apr 01 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum ComplexSat Apr 02 Reading, PA Santander ArenaMon Apr 04 Cleveland, OH Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse Wed Apr 06 Green Bay, WI Resch Center Thu Apr 07 Peoria, IL Peoria Civic Center Sat Apr 09 Minneapolis, MN Target Center Mon Apr 11 Winnipeg, MB Canada Life Centre Tue Apr 12 Regina, SK Brandt Centre Thu Apr 14 Saskatoon, SK Sask Tel Centre Fri Apr 15 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place Sun Apr 17 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

LEG 2 Slipknot w/ Cypress Hill and Ho99o9

Wed May 18 University Park, PA Bryce Jordan CenterFri May 20 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center Sat May 21 Providence, RI Dunkin’ Donuts CenterSun May 22 Manchester, NH SNHU Arena Tue May 24 Albany, NY MVP Arena Thu May 26 Montreal, QC Bell Centre Sat May 28 Québec, QC Videotron Centre Sun May 29 Ottawa, ON Canadian Tire Centre Mon May 30 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage Wed Jun 01 Cincinnati, OH Heritage Bank Center Thu Jun 02 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena Sat Jun 04 East Troy, WI Alpine Valley Music Theatre Sun Jun 05 Moline, IL TaxSlayer Center Tue Jun 07 Bonner Springs, KS Azura Amphitheater Thu Jun 09 Colorado Springs, CO The Broadmoor World Arena Sat Jun 11 Nampa, ID Ford Idaho Center Mon Jun 13 Seattle, WA Climate Pledge Arena Tue Jun 14 Ridgefield, WA RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater Fri Jun 17 Las Vegas, NV MGM Garden ArenaSat Jun 18 Chula Vista, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s