The Who Hits Back Tour Takes Over Philly 5/20/2022

No comments

London rock legends The Who took to the road on their Hits Back tour. The tour kicked off on April 22nd in Hollywood, Florida and wraps up on May 28th in Bethel, New York. The Who will take off the summer before going back on the road in October.

The Who’s current lineup consists of original members Roger Daltrey and Pete Townsend. Accompanying Daltrey and Townsend on tour with is Zack Starkey on drums, Simon Townshend on guitars, Loren Good on keyboards and Jon Button on bass.

On May 20, The Who made a stop to the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Fans packed the Philly arena to see The Who perform while accompanied by a full orchestra.

For over 2 hours, The Who showed why they are one of the best rock bands ever. With Daltrey & Townsend in their 70s it’s amazing to see them outperform those half their age.


*with orchestra

1. Overture

2. 1921

3. Amazing Journey

4. Sparks

5. Pinball Wizard

6. We’re Not Gonna Take It

7. Who Are You

8. Eminence Front

9. Ball And Chain

10. Join Together

*band only

11. The Seeker

12. You Better You Bet

13. Relay

14. Won’t Get Fooled Again

*with orchestra

15. Behind Blue Eyes

16. The Real Me

17. I’m One

18. 5:15

19. The Rock

20. Love, Reign O’er Me

21. Baba O’Riley

The Who Photo Gallery

Be sure to go to Home – The Who for all tour dates and information.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s