The Stadium Tour rocked Philly 6/25/2022

No comments

The Stadium Tour was first announced in 2019 and now almost 3 years later it’s finally happening. The Stadium Tour includes one of the best lineups for a tour I have ever seen. Where else can you see Motley Crue, Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett and the Blackhearts all in one night.

On July 25, 2022 the tour made its way to Citizens Bank Park in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. This stop on the tour included the band Classless Act to kick off the day.

Joan Jett and the Blackhearts hit the stage in the blazing heat, but it did not stop Jett and the guys to come out and put on a great show for all the fans. Joan Jett still knows how to entertain the crowd that’s for sure.


1. Victim Of Circumstance

2. Cherry Bomb (The Runaways cover)

3. Light Of Day (Bruce Springsteen cover)

4. You Drive Me Wild (The Runaways cover)

5. Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)

6. Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah) (Gary Glitter cover)

7. Fake Friends

8. Crimson & Clover (Tommy James And The Shondells cover)

9. I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll (The Arrows cover)

10. I Hate Myself For Loving You

11. Bad Reputation

Joan Jett Photo Gallery

Pennsylvania’s own Poison was up and wow they still can’t put on a hell of a show. Bret Michaels, CC Deville, Bobby Dall & Rikki Rockett put on a flawless show. Frontman Michaels made a connection with everyone on attendance he possibly could. Poison put on the best performance of the night for sure.


1. Look What The Cat Dragged In

2. Ride The Wind

3. Talk Dirty To Me

4. Your Mana Dint Dance (Loggins & Messina cover)

5. C.C. Deville guitar solo

6. Fallen Angel

7. I Want Action

8. Rikki Rockett drum solo

9. Unskinny Bop

10. Every Rose Has It’s Thorn

11. Nothin’ But A Good Time

Poison Photo Gallery

English rockers Def Leppard took to the stage and rocked the packed Philly crowd. You forget how many amazing songs they have until you see them live. I would say they were right up there with Poison for the best performance.


1. Take What You Want

2. Fire It Up

3. Animal

4. Fooling’

5. Armageddon It

6. Kick

7. Love Bites

8. Excitable

9. This Guitar (acoustic)

10. Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad

11. Two Steps Behind (Joe Elliott performing solo)

12. Rocket

13. Bringing’ On The Heartache

14. Switch 625 (with Rick Allen drum solo)

15. Hysteria

16. Pour Some Sugar On Me

17. Rock Of Ages

18. Photograph

Def Leppard Photo Gallery

The one and only Motley Crue closed out the night and proved they can still put on a good show. I will admit I was a little worried on how well frontman Vince Neil would hold up, but I have to say he is on his way to redeeming himself.

Also, I have to give mad props to drummer Tommy Lee. Lee came out with broken ribs and played a good part of the set while switching out with Tommy Clufetos through got the night.


1. Wild Side

2. Shout At The Devil

3. Too Fast For Love

4. Don’t Go Away (Just Go Away) (Tommy Lee replaced by Tommy Clufetos)

5. Saints Of Los Angeles

6. Live Wire

7. Looks That Kill

8. The Dirt (Est. 1981) (Tommy Lee on drums)

9. Rock And Roll, Part 2/Smokin’ In The Boys Room/white Punks On Dope/Helter Skelter/Anarchy In The UK

10. Home Sweet Home (Tommy Lee on drums and piano)

11. Dr. Feelgood

12. Same Ol’ Situation (SOS) (Tommy Lee replaced by Tommy Clufetos on drums)

13. Girls, Girls, Girls

14. Primal Scream (Tommy Lee returns to drums)

15. Kickstart My Heart

Motley Crue Photo Gallery

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s