Rage Against The Machine in DC 8/2/2022

No comments

For the first time in 11 years, Los Angeles rap/ rock band Rage Against The Machine headed out on the road for The Public Service Announcement tour. The North American leg of tour kicked off in East Troy, Wisconsin and wraps up with a 5 night stay in New York City at the world famous Madison Square Garden.

On August 2nd, Rage Against The Machine stopped in Washington D.C. for their first night of two performances. The beautiful Capital One Arena hosted Rage and opener rap duo Run The Jewels.

Rage came out and kicked the show off with one of my all time favorites Bombtrack and got the crowd and myself totally pumped. The band played hit after hit flawlessly ending the night with Killing In The Name.

All I can say is holy shit, that was one hell of a show. From the beginning to end there was so much energy in the packed arena from the band and the fans as well. I was in such awe the whole night and already ready for the next time.


1. Bombtrack

2. People Of The Sun

3. Bulls On Parade

4. Bullet In The Head

5. Testify

6. Take The Power Back

7. Close Your Eyes (And Count To Fuck) Run The Jewels cover with Run The Jewels.

8. Guerrilla Radio

9. Down Rodeo

10. Know Your Enemy

11. Calm Like A Bomb

12. Sleep Now In The Fire

13. Born Of A Broken Man

14. War Within A Break

15. The Ghost Of Tom Joad (Bruce Springsteen cover)

16. Freedom

17. Township Rebellion (outro)

18. Killing In The Name

Rage Against The Machine Photo Gallery

Be sure to go to Rage Against The Machine – Official Site for all tour dates and information.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s