Red Hot Chili Peppers rock Philly 9/3/2022

No comments

Los Angeles rock band, Red Hot Chili Peppers consists of singer Anthony Kiedis, drummer Chad Smith, bassist Flea and guitarist John Frusciante. Red Hot Chili Peppers are the most successful alternative rock band in history.

In June 2022, Red Hot Chili Peppers embarked on their Global Stadium Tour. The tour is in support of their latest studio albums Unlimited Love released on April 1, 2022 and Return of the Dream Canteen scheduled to be released on October 14, 2022. This is the band’s first tour in 15 years with guitarist John Frusciante.

On September 3, 2022 Red Hot Chili Peppers made a stop at Citizens Bank Park in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The beautiful home of the Philadelphia Phillies hosted one of the biggest shows of the year. The Strokes and Thundercat were brought along as direct support on this stop of the tour.

With a packed house it was finally time for Red Hot Chili Peppers to hit the stage. Smith, Frusciante and Flea came out and jammed for several minutes before frontman Kiedis made his entrance. With all members now on stage, the band went into Around The World to kick things off.

For approximately an hour and 45 minutes the Red Hot Chili Peppers played hit after hit while thoroughly entertaining the Philly crowd. This was the first time seeing the band since 2000 and they did not disappoint.


1. Intro Jam

2. Around The World

3. Dani California

4. Universally Speaking

5. Aquatic Mouth Dance

6. Snow ((Hey Oh))

7. I Like Dirt

8. These Are The Ways

9. Dirt

10. Me & My Friends

11. Pea

12. Your Song (John Frusciante solo – Elton John cover)

13. Whatchu Thinkin’

14. Tell Me Baby

15. The Heavy Wing

16. Black Summer

17. Californication

18. Give It Away


19. Soul To Squeeze

20. By The Way

Red Hot Chili Peppers Photo Gallery

Be sure to go to Red Hot Chili Peppers for all tour dates and information.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s